Committee

Committee

The La Trobe University Mountaineering Club is led by a dedicated group of volunteers who are voted in each year. 
Each member of the committee has taken time out of their work and studies to make this club what it is, if you'd like to get more involved with the duties of the committee feel free to speak to one of us.

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

Executive Committee - President, Vice President, Club Officer, Treasuer

Convenors (x6) - Bushwalking, Kayaking, Rockclimbing, Caving, Mountain Biking, Snow Sports Convenor
Other committee- Secretary, General committee (x2)

Deputies - (not part of committee however are elected by committee to assist in specific roles ) - Gear store, Webmaster, BSAR, Pool session assistant, climbing assistant, social

Tan Bing Biao

President

president@lumc.org.au

 

Laura Adcock

Vice President
 


Rachel Chiu

Club Officer

clubofficer@lumc.org.au

Emily Willocks

Treasurer

treasurer@lumc.org.au

Charlotte Russell-Maynard

XC Ski Convenor

skiing@lumc.org.au

Imogen Ive

Bushwalking Convenor

bushwalking@lumc.org.au

         

Xanthorrhoea West

Mountain Biking Convenor

mtb@lumc.org.au

 

VACANT

Caving Convenor

caving@lumc.org.au

Callum McCrossen

Climbing Convenor

climbing@lumc.org.au

 

Michael Clark

Kayaking Convenor

kayaking@lumc.org.au

Katrina

General Committee Member

VACANT

General Committee Member

Secretary (previously public officer) - Emily Willocks

 

Indoor Rock-Climbing Coordinator: VACANT

Camping coordinator: Alex Vollebergh 

BSAR Representative: Natasha Brohier

Rogaining: VACANT

Pool Session Assistant: VACANT

Webmaster: VACANT

Social media: VACANT

Social Events: VACANT

 

Please note there are positions still vacant:  SNOW SPORTS CONVENOR, WEBMASTER, INDOOR ROCK CLIBING COORDINATOR, POOL SESSION ASSISTANT , BSAR and SOCIAL MEDIA. 

We are a friendly club and encourage as much participation as possible. Plus it looks much better on your CV than blank paper. 

If anyone is interested in these roles please email the president@lumc.org.au